Catching Colds

Hey hey my fellow friends! Today I am sick in bed with a cold and I was just thinking….it has been a while hasn’t it? So I wanted to touch base and say a proper hello! I am a Sophomore in college now (WOW PIE YOU ARE OLD) and I am a graphic design major. I am learning how to make art just with letters but let me tell you, that is no easy feat. My typography teacher(fancy name for art with different types of fonts and letters and words and stuff) well my teacher is super strict! Who knew there were so many rules when it comes to making graphic designs and posters. Let me tell you I am learning a lot but also trying to figure out how to make ugly words pretty.

My health has been really good lately, minus this week….because of my cold (hence the title). I had a pretty difficult semester last year, I had a crazy roommate. But now I am out! I have a new amazing roommate and I am incredibly happy. I am a happy happy little pie. I sometimes get sick when I pile too many things up in my life! Which is why I am sick currently.

This is my personal warning to you…oh wonderful fellow pots peeps, TAKE CARE OF YOUR BODY. Simplifying is not a bad thing, it is actually a very good thing because It allows you to build up. Baby steps are what keep you and I healthy. Your body will always tell you when it is ready to take on more, but it may get angry if you take on too many things! Then you will have to cancel everything, and you will be sad and come back to me. As much as I love the idea of you wanting to read Teddy and my blog I would rather you be a happy reader instead of a sad reader.

Some random spammer sent a message to Teddy and I with a generic message saying that our blog has a lot of potential and blah blah blah __________ insert  vague comment here and they said we should be more popular. Which I totally agree but I also thought it was funny since the site it came from was the site of a robot! EWWW.

Have you ever seen Jimmy Fallons EW videos? If you haven’t please change that!

Teddy, my momma, my boyfriend, my roommate, and I all quote these videos non-stop. I can’t go a day without saying the word “EW” in a nasally tone just like Jimmy. So kick back, eat some salty popcorn, and watch EW video after EW video. You will not be sorry! But if you are sorry then I for one am not sorry! Because it is my life goal to show as many people as possible the wonders of EW.

Sorry this post is so random, I just suddenly decided I was too sick to go to my club tennis’ practice but not too sick to write. So my dear readers! I hope you enjoyed this sudden, random, and picture-less post! Until next time!

LOVE,

pie

Leave a Reply

